Freetime

Today Pyatigorsk State University is not only a talent pool and a temple of science. It has a special atmosphere of creativity: a lot of festive shows, concerts, competitions, performances, famous KVN teams etc.

Council of Students and Postgraduates of Pyatigorsk State University is a public organization, formed to implement general targets, aimed on the development of students and postgraduates activity and decision of important issues of their life.

Students Council is a school which helps everyone to gain experience in organizational activity, to learn the documents work, and the most important is to work in team.

Council of Students and Postgraduates is an organization where everyone can find his work. There are a lot of centers on the basis of Students’ Council where everyone can find himself and to show his abilities.

Students’ Council of PSU takes part in the City Students’ Council work. The Council members take part in regional and Krai student forums on regular basis. The work of Student council was noted by a lot of diplomas and gratitude letters fr om the Youth Affairs Division of Pyatigorsk and Stavropol Krai Administrations. Model of student self-management of our university occupied I place in Krai competition for the best model of student self-management organization, and also received People's Choice Award at the All-Russian competition.

Student Club of the university offers diversified leisure for all who wish. These are vocal and dance bands, theater groups, creative workshops, and interest clubs. There are good possibilities for self-expression.

There are about 30 clubs in the University (Club of Classic Art Lovers, Club of Young Scientists, Jazz-club, Club of Poetry Lovers, Club of English and French languages lovers, Music Hall, and many others. Festivals like Day of the University, Day of Russian Students, He and She Competition, St.Valentine’s Day, theater performances became traditional.

There are good conditions for the rest for students. Five student dormitories, sporting halls, and grounds, “Orekhovaya Roscha” spa-center, student cafeteria, Damkhurts tourist base in Karachay Cherkess Republic, “Yakornaya Schel” by the Black Sea. Pictures of the student life are uploaded in the album.


"Prof.Film"

Prof.Film Discussion Cinema Club is a great way to pass the time. Here, spectators are only offered with the best movies of foreign and Russian directors: cinema classics, famous films, winners of the biggest cinema awards, European independent films, exotic cinema from Asia, American independent motion pictures. After watching, there is a discussion, wh ere everyone may share their opinion about the film, and to listen to the other points of view.

For a short period from its formation Profi.Film Cinema Club gained the acknowledge of students, our university cinema lovers.

This non-commercial enlightenment project is possible because of sponsors and administrative support of PSU. Enjoy motion pictures with us!

Foreign language communication school

This is a communication alive, information exchange, discussions, intercultural interrelations formation.

Foreign Language Communication School was formed for those who is interested in culture of other countries, and want to know more about the traditions of different peoples, and those who want to get a priceless experience of intercultural interrelations and to broaden their own borders of world understanding. And even for those who want to spend a fun time with friends.

Foreign Language Communication School was formed by the Trade-union organization of students and postgraduates, with a help of the Chair of Theory and Practice of Intercultural Communication and officers of the International Relations and Educational Programs Administration.

Scientific and Sport Mountain School

Scientific and Educational sport school of the Chair of Physical Education and Sports of Pyatigorsk State University and Caucasian Mountain Society is a structure subdivision of Pyatigorsk State University.

• ПГУ
  • В свободное время

В свободное время

Пятигорский государственный университет сегодня - это не только кузница знаний и храм науки. В его стенах царит особая атмосфера творчества: многочисленные праздничные шоу и концерты, спектакли и конкурсы, знаменитый КВН "Братцы Бернардаццы" и многое другое.

Совет студентов и аспирантов Пятигорского государственного университета - общественная организация, созданная для реализации общих целей, направленных на развитие активности студентов и аспирантов и решение важных вопросов их жизнедеятельности.

Студенческий совет - это школа, которая помогает каждому приобрести опыт организаторской деятельности, научиться работать с документами, а самое главное - работать в команде.

Совет студентов и аспирантов - организация, в которой каждый найдет себе работу по душе. На базе студенческого совета действует ряд центров и комитетов, где каждый сможет найти себя и реализовать свои способности.

Студенческий совет ПГУ принимает участие в работе городского студенческого совета. Члены Совета студентов и аспирантов регулярно принимают участие в работе региональных и краевых студенческих форумов. Работа Студенческого совета отмечена многочисленными грамотами и благодарственными письмами отделов по делам молодежи администраций Ставропольского края и г. Пятигорска. Модель студенческого самоуправления нашего университета заняла I место в краевом конкурсе на лучшую модель организации студенческого самоуправления, а также удостоена Приза зрительских симпатий на всероссийском конкурсе.

Студенческий клуб университета предлагает разносторонний досуг всем желающим. Это вокальные и танцевальные коллективы, театральные студии, творческие мастерские и всевозможные клубы по интересам. Возможности для самовыражения широкие.

В университете работают около 30 клубов по интересам (Клуб любителей классического искусства, Клуб молодых ученых, Джаз-клуб, Клуб любителей поэзии, Клубы любителей английского, французского языков, Музыкальный салон, многие другие). Уже традиционными стали полюбившиеся студентам яркие праздники: "День университета", "День российских студентов", конкурс "Он и Она", День Святого Валентина, спектакли театра "Волшебный фонарь" и др.

Хорошие условия созданы также для отдыха студентов. Пять студенческих общежитий, спортивные залы и площадки, санаторий-профилакторий "Ореховая роща", студенческая столовая, оздоровительные лагеря: в горах Карачаево-Черкесии - "Дамхурц", на Черноморском побережье - "Якорная щель". Фотографии студенческой жизни размещаются в фотоальбоме.

"Prof.Film"

Дискуссионный киноклуб "Prof.Film" - это отличный способ интересно и с пользой провести свободное время. Здесь зрителям предлагаются только лучшие фильмы мирового и отечественного киноискусства всех времен: классика кинематографа, знаменитые фильмы культовых режиссеров, фавориты крупнейших мировых кинофестивалей, европейское авторское кино, экзотические кинематографии Азии, американское независимое кино. После просмотра проходит дискуссия, на которой каждый может высказать свою точку зрения по поводу фильма и выслушать мнение своих друзей.

За недолгий период своего существования киноклуб "Prof.Film" завоевал признание студентов – киноманов нашего университета.

Этот некоммерческий, просветительский проект основной частью существует на спонсорские средства при административной поддержке ПОС ПГУ. Смотрите хорошее кино вместе с нами!

Школа иноязычной коммуникации

Клуб ШИК – это живое общение, обмен информацией, встречи, дискуссии, создание ситуаций реального межкультурного взаимодействия.

Школа иноязычной коммуникации создана для тех, кто интересуется культурой других стран и хочет больше узнать о традициях различных народов. Тех, кто хочет приобрести бесценный опыт межкультурного взаимодействия и расширить собственные границы понимания мира. Для тех, кто хочет иметь возможность реального общения с иностранными студентами и улучшить знание изучаемого языка. И даже для тех, кто весело и с пользой желает провести время в компании друзей.

"Школа иноязычной коммуникации" была создана Профсоюзной организацией студентов и аспирантов с помощью кафедры теории и практики межкультурной коммуникации и сотрудников Управления международными связями и образовательных программ.

Научно-спортивная горная школа

Научно-образовательная спортивная горная школа кафедры физической культуры и спорта ФГБОУ ВО «Пятигорский государственный университет» и Кавказского горного общества (КГО) является структурным подразделением ФГБОУ ВО «Пятигорский государственный университет».